RETURNING OFFICER'S REPORT

Annual Council – 19 May 2015

Report of Chief Executive

Status: For Information

Key Decision: No

This report supports the Key Aim of effective management of council resources

Recommendation to Annual Council: That the report be noted.

Reason for recommendation: To provide Members of the Committee with details of Councillors elected in the District Council elections.

Introduction and Background

At the four yearly election of District Councillors held on Thursday, 7th May 2015, the persons listed in the appendix to this report were duly elected to serve on the Sevenoaks District Council.

Key Implications

Financial

There are no specific financial implications arising from this report.

Legal Implications and Risk Assessment Statement.

There are no specific legal implications arising from this report.

Equality Assessment

The recommendations in this paper have a remote or low relevance to the substance of the Equality Act. There is no perceived impact on end users.

Sources of Information:	District Council Elections 2015
Appendices	Appendix A – District Councillors (District Warding Arrangements)
Dr Pav Ramewal	

Chief Executive

Appendix A

DISTRICT COUNCILLORS - District Warding Arrangements

WARD		<u>MEMBERS</u>
ASH AND NEW ASH GREEN	3	Cameron Ian Clark (Conservative) Claire Louise Pearsall (Conservative) Alan William Leslie Pett (Conservative)
BRASTED CHEVENING & SUNDRIDGE	3	Anna Firth (Conservative) James Frederick Justin London (Conservative) Robert Lund Piper (Conservative)
COWDEN & HEVER	1	Matthew Charles Fitzalan Dickins (Conservative)
CROCKENHILL & WELL HILL	1	Stephen Lindsay (UKIP)
DUNTON GREEN & RIVERHEAD	2	Kim Sarah Bayley (Conservative) Cameron Kennedy Duncan Brown (Conservative)
EDENBRIDGE NORTH & EAST	2	Stuart McGregor (Conservative) John Scholey (Conservative)
EDENBRIDGE SOUTH & WEST	2	Alan Sydney Layland (Conservative) Margot Virginia McArthur (Conservative)
EYNSFORD	1	Michael Horwood (Conservative)
FARNINGHAM, HORTON KIRBY & SOUTH DARENTH	2	Ingrid Tennessee (was Chetram) (Conservative) Phillip Roy McGarvey (Conservative)
FAWKHAM & WEST KINGSDOWN	3	Ian Trevor Bosley (Conservative) Patricia Anne Bosley (Conservative) Faye Pamela Parkin (Conservative)
HALSTEAD, KNOCKHOLT & BADGERS MOUNT	2	John Leslie Martin Grint (Conservative) Gary Charles Williamson (Conservative)
HARTLEY & HODSOLL STREET	3	Larry Abraham (Conservative) James Gaywood (Conservative) John Kelly (Conservative)
HEXTABLE	2	Darren Kitchener (Independent) Dee Morris (Conservative)

KEMSING	2	Simon Reay (Conservative) Lorraine Theresa Stack (Conservative)
LEIGH & CHIDDINGSTONE CAUSEWAY	1	Peter William Ariel Lake (Conservative)
OTFORD & SHOREHAM	2	John Edwards-Winser (Conservative) Michelle Jane Maria Lowe (Conservative)
PENSHURST, FORDCOMBE & CHIDDINGSTONE	1	Paddy Cooke (Conservative)
SEAL & WEALD	2	Roddy Hogarth (Conservative) Julia Lucy Thornton (Conservative)
SEVENOAKS EASTERN	2	Elizabeth Ann Purves (Liberal Democrat) Edward Parson (Conservative)
SEVENOAKS KIPPINGTON	2	Andrew Wake Eyre (Conservative) Avril Doreen Hunter (Conservative)
SEVENOAKS NORTHERN	2	Merilyn Canet (Liberal Democrat)
		Jonathan Krogdahl (Conservative)
SEVENOAKS TOWN & ST. JOHN'S	3	Graham Robert Clack (Conservative) Peter Mountford Fleming (Conservative) Simon Raikes (Conservative)
SWANLEY CHRISTCHURCH & SWANLEY VILLAGE	3	John Barnes (Conservative) Robert Eaton Brookbank (Conservative) Tony Searles (Conservative)
SWANLEY ST. MARY'S	2	Lesley Diane Dyball (Conservative) Michael James Hogg (Labour)
SWANLEY WHITE OAK	3	Laurence Ball (Conservative) James Halford (Conservative) Nina Katherine Lucy Rosen (Conservative)
WESTERHAM & CROCKHAM HILL	2	Diana Lesley Esler (Conservative) Kevin John Maskell (Conservative)

Political Composition:

Conservative	49
Labour	1
Liberal Democrat	2
UK Independence Party	1
Independent	1
TOTAL	54